Select Page

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission consisting of five (5) members appointed by Town Council, is responsible for the review of land use and zoning matters for the Town of Farmville and serves primarily in an advisory capacity to Council.

The Town Planner reviews each submitted item and makes recommendations to the Planning Commission as to whether or not the request is consistent with the policies, plans and ordinances of the Town of Farmville.

The Planning Commission reviews applications submitted for changes to zoning, conditional use permits, zoning ordinances, and other land use.

The Planning Commission prepares and recommends to the governing body a comprehensive plan for the physical development of the territory within its jurisdiction. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to Town Council regarding land use planning, community growth and development and initiates new ideas to help shape healthy physical growth and land uses.


Planning Commission meetings are held in the Town Council Chambers located on the Second Floor of the Town Hall, at 116 North Main Street, Farmville, Virginia unless otherwise noted.

July 26, 2017
September 27, 2017
November 29, 2017
January 31, 2018
March 28, 2018
May 30, 2018

May 23, 2016 Minutes
September 28, 2016 Minutes
October 26, 2016 Minutes
November 3, 2016 Minutes
January 12, 2017 Minutes
January 25, 2017 Minutes
April 26, 2017 Minutes (draft)


Abigail O’Connor
309 Beech St
Farmville,VA 23901
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Ward B

John Miller – Vice Chairman
309 Second Ave
Farmville, VA 23901
Term Expires: 6/30/2018
Ward B

L.D. Phaup
801 Creekwood Trail
Farmville, VA 23901
Term Expires: 6/30/2018
Ward A

Sherry Honeycutt – Chairperson
701 Fourth Ave Ext
Farmville, VA 23901
Term Expires: 6/30/2018
Ward A

Charles Ross – Secretary
600 Buffalo Street
Farmville, VA 23901
Term Expires: 6/30/2017
Ward B

Share This
Farmville, Virginia
Town of Farmville, Virginia