Planning Commission


Agendas & Minutes

Planning Commission agendas & minutes

MemberPositionAddressTerm ExpirationWard
Jayne Johnson, CPCMember1005 Seventh AvenueJune 30, 2026A
Rhett L. Weiss, CPCMember809 Fourth AvenueJune 30, 2026B
Cameron Patterson, CPCVice-Chairperson420 Griffin BoulevardJune 30, 2025C
Patrick CruteMember1402 Spottswood DriveJune 30, 2025D
Jerry DavenportMember803 Bizzarre StreetJune 30, 2025E
Abigail O'Connor, CPCMember818 Creekwood TrailJune 30, 2025At-large
Dr. John Miller, CPCChairman309 Second AvenueJune 30, 2026At-large


The Planning Commission consists of seven members appointed by Town Council, one member representing each Town Ward, and two at-large members. The Planning Commission is responsible for the review of land use and zoning matters for the Town of Farmville and serves primarily in an advisory capacity to Council.

The Director of Community Development reviews each submitted item and makes recommendations to the Planning Commission as to whether or not the request is consistent with the policies, plans, and ordinances of the Town of Farmville

The Planning Commission reviews applications submitted for changes to zoning, conditional use permits, zoning ordinances, and other land use. The Planning Commission prepares and recommends to the governing body a comprehensive plan for the physical development of the territory within its jurisdiction. The Planning Commission makes recommendations to Town Council regarding land use planning, community growth, and development and initiates new ideas to help shape healthy physical growth and land uses.